Image is not available


Image is not available


The Farm Practical Year (FPY otherwise called SIWES) students of the Faculty of Agriculture at UofA posed with President, Professor Olumuyiwa James, Jayeoba, along with the Mrs Nwokocha, Joy Nnenna who led them.
ADAN President, Prof. Jayeoba delivering his welcome address at Bioeconomy Workshop holding at Yola, Adamawa State
Prof. S. Y. Simon delivering a welcome address on behalf of VC, MAU Yola
Happening at Bioeconomy Workshop holding at Yola, Adamawa State
Group photo of members of the high table including our own Chair, ADAN BoT and President, ADAN. Congratulations!
previous arrow
next arrow

Professor Ibisime Etela

Professor Ibisime Etela is the Public Relation Officer of the Association of Deans of Agriculture in Nigeria Universities (ADAN).

He is a Registered Animal Scientist (RAS) and Dean South-South Zone in the 5th Governing Council member of the Nigerian Institute of Animal Science (NIAS). Prof. Etela is also the Dean, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria (UniPort: 2020 to date) and Steering Committee member, Africa Centre of Excellence in Oilfield Chemicals Research, UniPort (ACECEFOR). Director, Institute of Agricultural Research and Development (2012-2014), and Head, Department of Animal Science and Fisheries (2010-2012). He was Research Advisor to Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria Limited (SPDC) in 2015 and Community Liaison Officer with SPDC in 2002-2005. He was Research Fellow (1998) and Graduate Research Assistant (1996) both with International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI), Ibadan. He holds a doctorate (2006) degree in Animal Science from the University of Benin, Nigeria, as well as master’s (1999) and bachelor’s (1992) degrees from the Rivers State University of Science and Technology (now Rivers State University), Nigeria. His academic honours and awards include receiving the AAU Senior Executive Attachment Grant for Technology Uptake in 2015, DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) partfunding for training on Internal Quality Assurance of Higher Education Institution in Anglophone West Africa from 2014-2016; IFS First Research Grant in 2008 and the prestigious ACU Titular Fellowship to the University of Manitoba (Canada) in 2007. He is member: Nigerian Malacological Society (NMS); Society for Grassland Research and Development in Nigeria (SOGREDEN); Agricultural Policy Research Network of Nigeria (APRNet); Nigerian Institute of Animal Science (NIAS), Animal Science Association of Nigeria (ASAN), Nigerian Society for Animal Production (NSAP) - Life Member), and Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply of United Kingdom (CIPS).


Live Chat

Live ChatInstant Reply

Call us

Call Us+234 803-715-6261


it is a non-stock, non-profit organization with Deans of different Universities as members, As an association, it envisioned itself as innovative, competent and empowered in leading institutions achieve excellence in agriculture education for national and global development.

The Association is made up of those Universities in Nigeria that offer a degree course in agriculture or related agricultural areas. In Nigeria there are currently thirteen such Universities, spread across every State and located in both metropolitan and rural locations.

Our Address

  • Faculty of Agriculture, University of Abuja, Nigeria.
  • +234 803-715-6261